New Years day we got to drive three hours out to this village where we were visiting a school that the organization that we were working with in Bihar owned. This was the most amazing experience that we had while we were in Bihar. One of the girls on the trip, Jane, has one of the most amazing voices I’ve ever heard. They wanted us to sing and present the Gospel in a skit. So Jane sang out the microphone and we sang behind her. The loud speaker was literally echoing here voice. After we got done singing, we looked to our left, and there were villagers lined up against the fence listening to us. Who knows how many villages heard our voices. After that we told the story of the demon possessed man. So not only did these people get to hear us sing to the Lord but they got to hear, more than likely for the first time, about the Lord we serve. While we were there we got to distribute food to the children and sweaters. This is one of the most sweetest experiences that I’ve gotten to experience in life.

I still get the chills thinking about it.
Photo & Video Sharing by SmugMug















////I see a generation. Rising up to take their place, with selfless faith.
I see a near revival. Stirring as we pray and seek. We’re on our knees.
Heal my heart and make it clean. Open up my eyes to the things unseen.
Show me how to love like you have loved me.
Break my heart from what breaks yours. Everything I am for your kingdoms cause.
As I walk from earth into, eternity. \\\\\

after visiting the school we got to walk the kids back to their village. this village we were greeted with warm smiles and welcomes.










the reason why you see children wearing thick black circles around there eyes or any kind of makeup at all. because their parents are trying to make them look ugly so the evil spirits wont take them from them. i’m so thankful that i don’t live my life in fear. in fear that a spirit will snatch up my child. in fear, that i wont make it to heaven. i know i serve a God that is alive, a God that is loving, that is Just and that is peace.

| these next photos are some of my favorites that i took on this part of the trip.
this little boy helped us get our art supplies at his dad’s shop. he spoke perfect english and he was so sweet.
Photo & Video Sharing by SmugMug










| the day I met, Nehal. The little girl that stole my heart. And when I get the chance, I hope to bring her back to America with me someday, seriously.

more photos of her soon. I am going to dedicated a blog post to this precious girl.

Comments

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS